Pauline Kirk

Pauline M Kirk

Pauline Kirk is the author of six novels:

Writing under her own name Waters of Time (Century Hutchinson 1988; Ulverscroft 1991), The Keepers (Virago/Little, Brown, 1996 and 1997); and Border 7 (Stairwell Books 2015)
and as half of PJ Quinn, four DI Ambrose Mysteries, Foul Play 2011, Poison Pen, 2012, Close Disharmony 2014, and Poetic Justice, 2018, all published by Stairwell Books. Poetic Justice and her recent poetry collection, Time Traveler were part of the submission for Pauline’s nomination to the 2018 York Culture Awards Excellence in Writing category.

She has had eleven collections of poetry published:

  • Scorpion Days, Rivelin Press, 1982, and Medal Poets, Australia 1986;
  • Red Marl and Brick, Littlewood Press 1985;
  • Rights of Way, Unibird Press 1990;
  • Travelling Solo, KT Publications, 1995;
  • Return to Dreamtime (ed. Mabel Ferrett), Fighting Cock Press, 1996;
  • No Cure in Tears, Aireings Publications, 1997 (in conjunction with Carers National),
  • Owlstone, Thalia Press, 2002;
  • Walking to Snailbeach: Selected and New poems, Redbeck Press (2004),
  • Faith Tea and other poems, St Edward the Confessor, York, 2006;
  • Envying the Wild, (ed. Mabel Ferrett), Fighting Cock Press, 2008;
  • . Time Traveller, Graft Poetry 2017

She was also involved in the Erasmus Project production at the National Centre for Early Music in York, February 2010, which produced Dancing Through Wood & Time, a small booklet of Pauline's poems and musical settings by Martin Scheuregger.

The Keepers has also been republished as an eBook for Amazon Kindle, and as an Audio Book (recorded by Pauline herself) on Amazon Audible.

Web site support by Alan Gillott of Stairwell Books